1 Year Anniversary

images

Youngforgood is one year old!

Due to work commitments and other ‘life’ stuff I have been somewhat MIA lately and haven’t been posting as much as I should be. Still, I just wanted to take a moment to list some of the things I really loved about blogging this year (in no particular order):

  1. London Beauty Bloggers meetups. Organised by lovely Rebecca from Biteablebeauty these meetups are a great way to meet other beauty bloggers and enjoy a night out in London. I met some amazing girls and shared a few laughs. It’s nice to be a part of a community and it keeps me motivated to continue blogging.
  2. Wonderful bloggers I found on wordpress. I met a couple of really cool people through commenting on each other’s posts. An honourable mention to Kareen from Ziba a fantastic blogger and a genuinely nice person.
  3. Products! I’ve learned so much and tried so many new things thanks to all of you and your blogs. From new beauty discoveries to great new cooking recipes. For example, back in January I read a post on how to make an overnight coco and berries porridge and loved it so much I have had it for breakfast EVERY DAY since then. I can honestly say it changed my life J.

I’m also very thankful for all the feedback I received this past year and in general for all the great things I experienced as a result of having a blog. I hope to blog more next year and take more time to read other people’s blogs. I think with blogging, like with so many other things in life, you get as much out of it as you put in and I definitely have more to offer!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kareen
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 00:11:49

    Happy Anniversary to your blog Anna! It’s a milestone definitely worth celebrating. I know it’s hard to juggle blogging with work and everyday life, but you have such a terrific blog. And I hope you never give up blogger, no matter how sparse your postings might get.

    p.s. I’m not just saying that to be nice. I like to follow bloggers who know how to write and always provide keen analyses.

    p.s.s Aw, thank you for the shoutout! Right back atcha!

    Reply

  2. Luchessa
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 08:34:11

    Congrats!! 🙂 I guess our blog anniversaries are around the same time 😉
    Cheers to that & many more great blog posts to come!
    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

