US Sephora Haul

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A friend of mine just came back from the US and was able to bring me a couple of things from Sephora. I’m super excited cause some of them are impossible to find in the UK and Europe in general.

The first thing I asked her to buy was Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in N120. It’s my holy grail foundation and this is the second bottle I purchased. I will do a full review of this product soon.

Speaking of Make Up For Ever, I’ve always heard great things about their Aqua Creams. I got into cream eyeshadows lately as I’ve been working really long hours and I just love how easy they are to apply. I’ve tried Benefit, MAC, Bobbi Brown and am very interested to see how MUFE compares. I got shade no 15.

Last but certainly not least, I always wanted to try the famous Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour blushes. I’ve read so much about them and seen them in so many youtube videos. I’m so happy I finally got my hands on them. I got two shades: Blissful, which is a peach colour and Exposed, which is a nude blush and a best-selling shade.

So there you go – my little Sephora haul. I’m actually glad that I didn’t go to Sephora myself cause I’m sure the ‘damage’ would have been much greater.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 13:38:06

    When I am out my current foundation, I think I am going to bite the bullet and buy the Make Up For Ever foundation. I have had so many people recommend it to me, and everyone raves about it on blogs!

    Reply

  2. 1reddiva83
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 16:42:39

    I really want to try those blushes. Are they pigmented like Nars blushes

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      Jun 23, 2013 @ 16:54:34

      I will try to do a review post. I just got them yesterday. From what I hear they are really long wearing. I don’t think they are super pigmented but then I don’t like really pigmented blushes. I know that for women of colour it’s really important but personally I’m just looking for something that will stay on all day.

      Reply

  3. Carina
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 16:46:05

    I love those Tarte blushes! I bought 4 of them in a short amount of time, but I stopped myself from getting more. Looking forward to your review 🙂

    Reply

  4. Elise G
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 17:21:14

    I love MUFE; their product is such high quality. Next time I need foundation I’m going to try their HD complexion kit since I already use the HD powder every day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

