Lush Mermaid: Northern Lights in a Bathtub. Plus Last Chance To Enter My Giveaway

MermaidLush3

Yesterday was my birthday so I pampered myself by taking the best bath in the world: Lush Mermaid. It’s like diving into an Aurora Borealis spectacle.

I’m not referring to the newly released Lush Mermaid bath bomb. What I mean is a bath cocktail of two Lush products that for years has been unofficially known as the Mermaid. It looks like golden northern lights: rays of gold glitter and sparkle swirling in deep jade water. The glitter looks like a school of microscopic fish and it’s constantly moving. It’s the prettiest bath in the world!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the Lush Mermaid you need two Lush products: the Big Blue (an amazing bath bomb and a reference to a great movie) and the Sunnyside. The Big Blue smells of sea and salt. No wonder since salt and seaweeds are the main ingredients of this bomb. The salt softens your skin and helps it release toxins. The Sunnyside is a bubble bar scented with citrus oils. It has sweet wild orange oil, lemon and tangerine oils. And glitter. Tons of glitter. It’s a good ‘pick-me-up’ after a long day. The glitter tends to get everywhere and you are likely to find bits of it in your closet, in your bed and in your bag for the next couple of days. It will make you smile. Hopefully.

To make the Mermaid Bath you will first need to fill your bathtub with hot water. Place the Big Blue in the bathtub and let it melt. Crush the Sunnyside and gently add it to the bath. If you stir the water too much or forget to crush the bubble bar it will create bubbles. It won’t spoil the effect but it will make it more difficult to see the water. And trust me: it’s quite a sight.

Apart from looking stunning the Mermaid really softens your skin. When you’re done admiring the view remember to give your skin a good rub and make sure you exfoliate to get the most of your bath.

Giveaway

It’s the last few days of my giveaway. Make sure you enter to win some goodies. See here for details.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kareen
    May 19, 2013 @ 19:43:02

    Hey Anna, happy birthday!!! That bath water looks surreal. Way to treat yourself!! p.s. I’ll write you back soon, and also I’ve been trying my best to share your giveaway on twitter too!

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    May 20, 2013 @ 00:30:48

    I just ordered from Lush for the first time. Next time I will get these two and do this. It looks amazing!

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      May 20, 2013 @ 00:33:09

      Oh really? What did you get? I love Lush :). I used to be a total Lushie for a couple of years. I must have tired most of their stuff. Some of them are still a must-have.

      Reply

      • Jenn
        May 20, 2013 @ 00:37:53

        I bought Butterball, Sex Bomb, Twilight, Dragons Egg and MMM Melting Marshmellow Moment. I’ve really gotten into the bath bombs. Have you used any of those? Or recommend some different ones?

      • youngforgood
        May 20, 2013 @ 07:03:02

        Yes, I used all of them. Butterball, Twilight and Sex Bomb are lovely. Dragon’s Egg is simply fantastic. It’s one of my all time favourites. It’s a bit similar to Lush Mermaid bath. The great thing about Butterball, even though it’s so much smaller than others is that it has Cocoa Butter in it so when you use it you don’t need to use body lotion after you come out of the bath. I really like that. Phoenix Rising is similar but it makes your water really violet. I hope you’ll enjoy your bombs 🙂

Leave a Reply

