& Other Stories, Fig Fiction Sugar Scrub Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

& Other Stories is an exciting new store that everyone seems to be talking about.

The brand was created in H&M’s studios in Paris and Stockholm and is a part of the H&M group. It opened its first seven stores in Europe in 2013. One of them in London. While their clothes don’t really suit me (but would look great on someone with no boobs and no hips), their beauty and accessories departments are fantastic.

First of all, it’s the only place I know of in the UK that sells American brand theBalm. Their blushes and luminizers are very famous and I wanted to try them for a long time. & Other Stories own makeup and beauty lines are also worth checking out. With a wide selection of eyeshadows, affordable makeup brushes and a fantastic bath & body line it’s a really great place for all beauty lovers.

And did I mention their accessories? I got a lovely rose gold box chain bracelet and necklace. But they have so many other amazing pieces.

0171928002_2_400000

Photo from their web page

Coming back to the bath & body line, I bought a sugar body scrub. I must say it’s the best body scrub I’ve ever tried. It’s so luxurious and pampering. You know how sometimes you buy a body scrub and it’s more of a shower gel with just a few scrubbing bits in it? This one isn’t like this. It’s rich and thick and smoothing but not too abrasive. It doesn’t irritate the soft skin on your décolletage as most scrubs do. It’s truly a lovely product. It polishes skin to a silken texture and leaves it lusciously scented. It’s also PARABEN-FREE !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then there is the scent… I chose Fig Fiction which is described as

‘Musky, green fig leaves swaying in the warm evening air…’

It’s a musky, exotic scent that makes me think of warm evenings in Greece and sunsets in the summertime. It also comes in six other great scents: Shinjuku Bloom, Morrocan Tea, Couture Carnival, Lemon Daydream, Rose Revival, and Punk Bouquet.

At £7 for 250ml, you just can’t go wrong with this scrub. If you don’t live anywhere near a store you can purchase & Other Stories’ products online although there is a shipping fee of £5.

0159481008_2_100011

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carina
    May 02, 2013 @ 16:28:23

    Ugh, it sounds so good. Too bad I don’t think they ship here! Do you have any other items from & Other Stories that you’ve tried?

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      May 02, 2013 @ 16:31:36

      Just these two for now. But I’m going their later on today so this number is likely to go up :). If they don’t ship to where you live you might want to check out my blog on Saturday. Not to spoil the surprise but I will be doing a small & other stories giveaway…

      Reply

  2. Debbie
    May 02, 2013 @ 19:10:36

    I’ll be there at the weekend, thanks for teh tip!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: & Other Stories GIVEAWAY | Young For Good
  4. orlalouisefashion
    May 25, 2013 @ 18:54:29

    thanks for liking my post, I’m pretty new to this blogging thing and struggling to get started. Yours is amazing! You make some really great points in your beauty reviews, some things that I wouldn’t have even thought to mention 🙂 and I didn’t even know about this brand but now really want to try their products:) cool blog!

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      May 26, 2013 @ 18:18:38

      Aww, thank you :). I like your blog too, it doesn’t look like a ‘beginners’ blog at all. I just think everyone has a different style, which is why it’s so much fun to read other people’s blogs.

      Reply

      • orlalouisefashion
        May 29, 2013 @ 20:07:56

        aww that’s really sweet thanks a lot! and you’re right, I really like reading other blogs as well because it’s really interesting to see the wide range of blogs that are out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

