Perricone MD Anti-Ageing Protective Trio Haul/First Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Perricone MD… one of the most amazing, premium brands of all time. In my review of their younger, more affordable brand SUPER (here) I wrote that I’ve always wanted to try Perricone MD products. And now, I finally have :).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anti-Ageing Protective Trio

Perricone MD is a premium brand, however even more so here in the UK. The prices on Perricone MD’s US and UK online stores are more or less the same. Given the exchange rate Perricone MD in the UK (possibly Europe in general) is significantly more expensive. So although I had my eye on some of their products for a while I’ve always ended up buying something else instead. This trio is worth £130 and looked like a great way to try a selection of products from the brand. So I was very excited when I found it on salonskincare.co.uk reduced to £45.

The set has three anti-aging products. Each from a different line.

Hypoallergenic Peptide Complex (30 ml – full size): it’s an anti-aging serum for sensitive skin. It ‘improves resilience, tone, and texture while minimizing wrinkles’.

Face Finishing Moisturiser (30 ml – full size 60ml): moisturising anti-aging cream. It reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles and improves radiance.

High Potency Eye Lift (5 ml – full size 15ml): and eye cream that lifts, brightens, tones and tightens the eye area.

I’m happy with these products. I’ve been using them for a week and a half now. I use them twice a day apart from the moisturiser which I only use at night as it is too heavy and moisturising to wear under makeup (for my oily skin). Almost immediately I have noticed that my skin was much smoother and softer. It feels like baby skin. So far I haven’t noticed any improvements in terms of texture or firmness but it has only been a week. I will do a more in depth review after I finish using all three products. I’m curious to see if the serum is as effective as Filorga’s Messo + !

All Perricone MD products are non-comedogenic, free of fragrance, parabens, phthalates, sulfates, mineral oil, petroleum, and synthetic dyes.

Eye Cream. Thank you Perricone MD

So one of the products I purchased from salonskincare was a 5 ml tube of the High Potency Eye Lift cream. When I opened it I realised something wasn’t right. The cream must have gone bad and separated even though it was not past its expiration date. What came out of the tube was basically water: a very runny liquid with bits of white substance.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I complained to salonskincare and they forwarded my complaint to Perricone MD who agreed to send me a replacement product. However, to my surprise and delight they sent me a full size 15 ml product instead of the 5 ml travel size. I thought that was a lovely gesture and am really happy with their customer care.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. powderandpatchouli
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 20:00:42

    I’ve never tried Perricone MD (it’s not sold where I live), but I’ve been DYING to! I’ve heard such great things. After reading your post, I might have to order that eye cream online!

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      Apr 27, 2013 @ 20:02:16

      I was the same. I’m still not convinced that it’s better than Filorga (the only brand that really delivers result) but I want to try. So I will be doing a comparison or another review in a couple of weeks to give an update on how it’s going 🙂

      Reply

      • powderandpatchouli
        Apr 27, 2013 @ 20:04:41

        Let me know how it goes! It’s a brand I’m seriously interested in trying out, but I’m a bit hesitant just because I hate ordering things online just incase they don’t work out (you’re stuck with them lol).

  2. The Posh Blog
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 07:21:24

    Glad they took care of you because that was a bad look for them. I haven’t used their products in eons. Thanks for this great review.

    Reply

  3. Bellagenix
    May 06, 2013 @ 12:12:49

    Good day I am so happy I found your blog page,
    I really found you by error, while I was looking on
    Digg for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a
    tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it
    all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more,
    Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    Reply

  4. google.com
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 15:53:52

    Hello there, You have done a great job. I’ll certainly digg it
    and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

