Manga Nails

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is my recreation of Cutepolish’s (here) cartoon nails design. I like it cause it looks like something out of a manga comic. One person I was talking to said they remind him of pop art. It’s not a simple nail art to recreate and as you see border isn’t as straight as I would wish it to be. I hope, with a bit of practice, next time it will look even better.

Cutepolish is my favourite nail artist. I think her designs are absolutely stunning. And most of them are quite easy to recreate.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used:

Two coats of Max Factor Lacquer Noir. It chips and I don’t like the formula so next time I will buy another black nail polish.

Two coats of China Glaze Fifth Avenue. It’s a bit darker than the one cutepolish used.

Maybelline Winter Baby for light reflections.

Rimmel Pro Matte Finish top coat.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. itslacour
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 22:17:17

    I saw this and was wondering if i should try. you did a really good job! they look great!

    Reply

  2. dawndancers
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 23:10:51

    This is awesome! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Ana
    May 05, 2013 @ 21:40:05

    It looks really cute 🙂
    For sure I will try it

    Reply

  4. Kareen
    May 16, 2013 @ 12:58:07

    Hey Anna, I’m having a hard time finding Cutepolish’s video tutorial of this. Could you please post the link on here?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

