Ole Henriksen Enlighten Me Skin Serum: Did It Work?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In January I wrote an initial review of the Ole Henriksen Enlighten Me Skin Tone Corrector Brightening Serum (here). I’ve been using this serum for over 3 months now and wanted to give you a quick update.

I have been using this almost each night and can honestly say it made no difference what so ever. My skin didn’t get any brighter, my skin tone isn’t more even, and my pigmentation marks are just as they were. Even though I only paid £16 for it, I can’t help but feel a bit disappointed. I love a good serum but it seems like some of them are just gimmicks. I would expect to see results from a product that costs £50.

This was the first Ole Henriksen product I’ve tried and possibly the last. I’m not sure if it had any long-term effects. My skin is generally in good condition but I use so many different products it’s hard to attribute it to one particular product.

On the bright side, I have two new serums which actually work and make my skin look noticeably better. I will be reviewing them soon.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Herpassionforfashion
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 23:53:58

    I have come to realize that the majority of all over the counter products that claim to lighten skin really don’t work. I’ve tried so many, even the expensive ones. So finally I went to the dermatologist and am now using prescription products that are actually lightening my hyper pigmentation…..

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      Apr 12, 2013 @ 00:02:01

      You might be right! What are you using? I had the same when it came to adult acne. I was using all the right cosmetics and still had problems. Finally I asked my doctor to prescribe something and it all went away.

      Reply

      • Herpassionforfashion
        Apr 12, 2013 @ 15:02:07

        Omg!! Me too!! The dr prescribed hydroquonine and for the acne it’s called aczone… The hormonal acne cleared up on my chin. I have hyper pigmentation and I’m so happy it’s finally fading… It too this long

      • youngforgood
        Apr 12, 2013 @ 18:15:34

        :D. My acne one is called Epiduo. I might ask my doctor for something for hyper pigmentation as well. Thanks.

      • Herpassionforfashion
        Apr 12, 2013 @ 23:34:40

        Oh yeah, my daughter is on that… It’s helped, but she is now going to see my dermatologist and I’m thinking she’ll put her on the aczone, it seems to work better

Leave a Reply

