MAC Archie’s Girls ‘Flatter Me’ Review and Swatches

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t read Archie comics when I was young so I didn’t know much about Archie’s girls when this new MAC collection came out. Perhaps that was why I wasn’t particularly excited about it. Selfridges released this collection about a month earlier than other UK stores so I’ve had this blush for a couple of weeks now. It was the only thing that struck my fancy although I have to say that the packaging of this collection is super cute!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Whenever I spot a light peachy rose matte blush I get very excited. My skin has yellow undertones so peachy blushes are perfect for me. I have been looking for something that would give my skin a little perk. This product is actually not called a blush but a pearlmatter face powder. It comes in two shades:

1) Veronica’s Blush: pale silver with deep cool pink hearts, and

2) Flatter Me: golden peach with warm coral hearts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I chose Flatter Me.

I fell in love with this shade when I swatched it on my hand. It made my skin glow and brightened up my completion. I was sure this will be my favourite blush ever. It’s not. I do like it a lot. It’s a matte blush with only a hint of pearl. It is really pretty but not very pigmented: it’s much paler when applied to the cheeks than when I tried it in the store. I use it on top of my MAC pro longwear Stay By Me blush, but on the days when I’m looking particularly wintery I put a bit of MAC’s Style on top of it as well cause the first two are just too delicate. I’m still looking for a perfect punchy peachy blush that would go with my completion.

In fact, Flatter Me is so pale you can barely see it on the photo below. Still, I do like it as I can use it with a heavy hand and it still looks natural.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s a limited edition product. Available at MAC for £21.50.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ittiebittieblog
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 20:55:11

    The packaging alone makes me want to purchase it!

    Reply

  2. poutineandprada
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 02:26:25

    Thanks for the review! I’m definitely curious about this range and I’ve been tempted to buy something every time I walk by the MAC store!

    Sarah
    http://www.poutineandprada.wordpress.com

    Reply

  3. pinkballerina17
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 11:19:57

    This packaging is adorable! The product itself looks good as well (hehe) but the packaging makes me want to buy it–and since I rarely wear blush, it seems good to have for a super neutral one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

