Korres Wild Rose 24-Hour Moisturising & Brightening Cream Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Korres is a well known, natural, paraben-free brand from Athens, Greece. I’ve mentioned their tinted lip butter on a number of occasions.

This product is an excellent moisturising facial cream that revives the complexion. It has wild rose oil which is a good source of vitamin C, willow bark extract, aloe leaf juice, jojoba seed oil, and imperata cylindrica root extract. This last ingredient is a type of grass that has been used in traditional Chinese medicine for centuries. It hydrates the skin and helps it retain moisture. Korres products, this one included, are free from parabens, sulphates, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals, phthalates, GMOs, and triclosan. It’s also perfect for sensitive skin types and has SPF 6.

I’ve got two versions of this cream:

1)  for oily to combination skin,

2)  and for normal to dry skin

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The first one is perfect for my oily skin. It moisturises well and is great under makeup. I have been using it every morning for the past 3 months. It’s a very light, gel-like moisturiser. It leaves a matte finish and absorbs well. I have to say, I haven’t noticed any long-term brightening effects in terms of reducing skin discolorations (dark spots, pigmentation, acne scars). But I do feel that it makes my tired winter skin look well-rested and brightened.

I received a small sample of the one for normal to dry skin over Christmas and kept it for my recent trip to the Arctic. This version is normally a bit too heavy for my skin type. However, in the freezing cold winds high above the Arctic Circle this cream worked really well and helped to protect my skin from the harsh climate. I was really impressed.

Overall, I really like this moisturiser. It smells nice and the packaging is really nice too. You can buy it for £19 from a number of stores or online, for example from ASOS or Amazon.

Coming up:

Friday: Inglot, the brand and the man behind it.

Leave a Reply

