Formula Skin Care Age Defence Serum Review

Another quick post today cause I’m on holiday in Lapland at the moment.

Formula Skin Care is a British brand sold in Marks and Spencer. It’s a mid range brand focusing on anti aging products. They have 4 anti aging lines; Age Defence for women in their 30s, Age Repair for women in their 40s, Age Replenish for women in their 50s, and Age Restore for women in their 60s.

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Age Defence Serum is a delicate serum that helps prevent the first signs of aging. It has vitamin C and white tea leaves. It’s designed to hydrate and smooth first lines and wrinkles. All Formula Skin Care products, including this one, are paraben free.

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s a great product if you’re new to the world of serums and want to try one out. At £8.50 for 30ml, it’s really reasonably priced. I use it for my neck and chest as an alternative to an anti aging cream. The only reason I don’t use it on my face is that I use stronger products.

Overall it’s a nice little versatile product.

 

Coming up:

Monday: Korres 24 Moisturising Cream Review

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah W
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 18:57:15

    Great, sounds fab, I read about these M&S ranges, but haven’t got round to trying them yet, but will give them a go now! What out of interest are the stronger products you use for your face ( think I need them!!) 😦 S

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 22:12:47

      Hi, so sorry for a late reply 😦 ! Yes, M&S are worth a try.
      As for stronger products, I use a lot of exfoliants, anything with retinol, and Liquid Gold. It’s hard to find a good anti aging serum without parabens. I used to use Clinique’s Repairwear Laser Focus but I’m not entirely sure it’s paraben-free, they’re not on the ingredients list but it doesn’t say it’s paraben-free either… I love Filorga. It’s one of the few products I use that still has parabens. But it’s amazing for your skin. I’m actually testing a new anti-aging serum at the moment and will post a proper review in a week or so :).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

