Gold & Violet Nail of the Moment: Golden Waterfall

Gold Shower

Recently I have been wearing this combination a lot. It’s Technic’s Tawny Port and China Glaze’s I Herd That. I got the Technic nail polish in my last She Said Beauty box (I’m still disappointed that they discontinued it) and have been really enjoying it. I haven’t heard about this brand before but it’s a nice formula with a long-lasting, shiny colour. I got China Glaze’s I Herd That before Christmas and have worn it a lot as well. The only problem is that as all China Glaze glitters it’s really hard to remove.

It’s a very simple nail art idea. I painted my nails with the violet background colour and then added the gold pattern with a toothpick.

Gold Shower

Technic Tawny Port

Technic Tawny Port

Coming up:

Tomorrow: Lip Balms Korres vs Fresh

Friday: Enlighten me Serum Review

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bubblegumandpink
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 23:52:03

    Oooh, I really really like these nails! Classy.

    Reply

  2. youngforgood
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 14:53:41

    Thank you! It’s really easy as well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

