The Best Eye Cream Ever, Filorga Optim Eyes

If I were to choose my favourite product of 2012 I would choose this eye cream. I wrote a long blog post on Filorga (here): the history of the brand, their approach, and science behind their products.

Filorga is a certified manufacturer of medical products (mesotherapy, glycolic peels and injectable dermal fillers) and provides professional aesthetic medicine services. Their creams and serums use the same ingredients as medical products sold by the company. They are a superior, top-of-the-range, exclusive skincare brand focused on anti-aging care. If you’d like to know more about the ingredients used by Filorga please see this link.

Filorga Optim Eyes

Results

What I love about this brand is that their products do precisely what it says on the box. OPTIM-EYES Eye Contour is no different. It targets three main concerns:

1. Aging: This product contains hyaluronic acid as well as NCTF, a blend of vitamins, amino acids, coenzymes, minerals, and antioxidants injected during mesotherapy. In terms of reducing lines and wrinkles this cream is beyond anything I’ve ever tried. I don’t have deep wrinkles but I have, or rather had, some lines caused by not wearing glasses or contacts early on. My entire under eye area was covered in a net of small lines and creases. They are all gone now. After using this cream for about a month it became smooth and firm.

2. Dark circles: I’m currently taking K2 (see my post on reducing dark circles here) but I have noticed that in the past two months my dark circles have been significantly reduced.

3. Puffiness: My eyes look rested, even when I’m not, and there is no puffiness.

Filorga1

Final Ruling

So it’s 3 out of 3. The product works amazingly well and is by far the best eye cream I’ve ever tried. It reduces lines better than Origins Starting Over, Clinique All About Eyes, A’kin Skin Care Ginkgo & Chamomile Night Eye Cream and brightens better than Origins GinZing (just to name a few).

Filorga isn’t cheap. It’s not Perricone MD or Crème de la Mer prices but it’s definitely not cheap. It also contains parabens. Apart from a couple of makeup items this are the only parabens I still use.

So why do I buy Filorga when I talk so much about natural cosmetics? Well, I use Filorga cause they’re simply the best when it comes to anti-aging. It prevents or reduces lines and wrinkles while at the same time making your skin look and feel healthy and well taken care of. Their products are worth every penny in my opinion.

Marks and Spencer, one of the few places in the UK where you can purchase Filorga, often has 20% off on beauty products. With this discount Optim Eyes costs only a couple of pounds more than your average eye cream. I bought mine for about £28. Also, if you’re travelling to France, Filorga is much cheaper there as it is a French brand.

Currently, the product is out of stock at M&S and available for £36 on Amazon. If you live in the UK I would advise to wait for the next 20% off sale at M&S.

Coming up:

Monday: Urban Decay 24/7 Underground vs Rimmel Scandaleyes Bronze

Friday: Losing Weight Tips and Tricks

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lista de email
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 20:17:07

    thanks for share this great thread.

    Reply

  2. Faye
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 09:40:51

    Really hard to find what is best and effective for you. Congratulation co’z you found what you really need. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Carol Adams
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 05:54:39

    Find which eye creams will work the best for you. I like Filorga too.

    Reply

  4. S. Marburger
    May 03, 2013 @ 05:35:01

    I also looking for best eye serum cream, Because I want to remove my dark circle and aging spot, Because its truly occurred for me if this cream really work than i also buy it and try it.

    Reply

  5. sana khan
    May 25, 2013 @ 17:36:09

    I bought filorga OPTM-EYES it its really amazing it reduced my dark circle.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: 2013 Beauty Favourites. Part 1: Skincare, Body and Hair Care | Young For Good

Leave a Reply

