Taking a Day Off and Some Belated Sad News

I’m taking a day off today to enjoy the last weekend of 2012. Hope everyone is excited and ready for the New Year! I certainly am :).

I thought I’d share some sad news I got just before I left the UK 2 weeks ago. My favourite beauty subscription box, She Said Beauty (see my post on it here), will no longer be available in the UK. The December box was their final box.

I’m disappointed for two reasons. First, this was by far the best beauty box I’ve tried and I have tried every single box available in the UK. Out of all the subscription boxes, this was the only one that introduced me to products I liked enough to buy the full size. Secondly, I’m sad cause they referred their current customers to their ‘preferred’ partner – the Joliebox. I have been a customer of Joliebox for many months now and I do not like their service. I think their boxes are full of products I would never want to buy and as such are a waste of money. Most of all, I feel that out of all the subscription boxes Joliebox offers the worst value for money: the samples are small, not interesting and there is not enough of them.

So with the end of 2012 we say goodbye to She Said Beauty box. I can just hope that another company will start a new box in 2013.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bubblegumandpink
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 00:11:58

    Oh dear, I didn’t know She Said Beauty had finished doing their boxes! I have to be honest though, I was subscribed for a few months and thought they were terrible!
    Hopefully we will be introduced to some new beauty boxes!

    Reply

    • youngforgood
      Jan 05, 2013 @ 16:29:54

      I guess it just depends on what people like and what kind of stuff they’re interested in :). I only got 3 She Said Beauty boxes before they discontinued and I loved each one.

      Yes, I think it’s a shame that there aren’t more companies that do them. It’s not good when birchbox/joliebox and glossybox have a monopoly cause their boxes keep getting worse and worse the bigger they get.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

