Essential Care Organic Rose Moisturiser Review

This is my quiet hero product of the past couple of months.

I first got a sample of this in one of the subscription boxes. I liked it but somehow forgot to buy. Then I got another sample and reminded myself just how good this product is. The packaging isn’t particularly exciting as with many products from this brand. But Essential Care products seem to be really good (I also tried their facial cleanser). As the name says – they’re essentials :).

Organic Rose Moisturiser is a daily moisturiser for all skin types that can also be used as eye cream (although I never would). It’s organic and has no artificial fragrance, colours, parabens, hydrogenated oils, petrochemicals, sulphates and is non-GM. It smells of wild roses and is so nice and gentle on the skin.

wild-rose

It reminds me a lot of my favourite Lush cream, Enzymion, only better cause paraben-free.  It also reminds me a bit of Melvita’s Hydrastim, which is a very light but very moisturising gel-cream.

Essential Care

Essential Care

How it looks

How it looks

My favourite thing about it? It soothes dry, dehydrated or irritated skin. Whenever I overdo it with exfoliants or my skin has a bad reaction to a different product, this cream calms my skin down and hydrates it. My skin also feels softer and more nourished when I use this cream. I can’t use heavy nourishing creams as they break me out. People with oily skin should generally avoid heavy creams but still make sure that their skin is properly hydrated and nourished. So this is perfect for me.

I use this both in the evenings and in the mornings, whenever I feel like my skin needs some extra TLC.

I strongly recommend this as a general, everyday moisturiser to use over your serum or whatever you use. When you’re using a good anti-aging serum there is no point of using an anti-aging cream as well. So my philosophy has always been to focus on the serum and then use a genelte moisturising cream on top.

You can get this for £19 for 50ml from Naturisimo (here).

Coming up

Monday: Glamglow Review

Firday: This Works Sleep Balm Review

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. top 10 skin care products
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 01:15:32

    Aw, this was a really nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to
    produce a very good article… but what can I
    say… I hesitate a whole lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: GIVEAWAY Reminder & Amarya Subscription Box Review | Young For Good

Leave a Reply

